Faculties in Wroclaw

In 1975, a decision was made to establish the Higher Theatre School in Wroclaw with three faculties: the Faculty of Puppetry, which had already existed since 1972, and also the faculties of acting and pantomime. As a result of further arrangements, the Acting School was established at the Polish Theatre to become the basis for the Faculty of Acting. The Academy started in November 1976 and offers three-year courses for future actors. In 1979, the Ministry of Culture and Art with Jerzy Krasowski, rector of the PWST National Academy of Theatre Arts opened a branch of the school in Wroclaw with two faculties: the Faculty of Acting and the Faculty of Puppetry.

Faculty of Acting
Specialisation:  drama acting

In 1972, the Faculty of Puppetry (branch faculty) of the PWST National Academy of Theatre Arts was established in Wroclaw. In 2006, the Faculty of Drama Directing in Krakow introduced the specialisation: Puppet Theatre Directing in Wroclaw, and since the 2011/2012 academic year education in this field has been offered at the Faculty of Puppetry in Wroclaw.

Faculty of Puppetry
Degree programme: acting
Specialisation: puppet theatre actor

Degree programme: directing
Specialisation: directing in puppet theatre directing